Tags

, , , , ,

In honor of my graduation I decided to host a sweets and cocktail party. The sweets consisted of deliciously unique cupcakes such as the red wine mocha cupcakes with chocolate raspberry truffle filling and red wine buttercream frosting. Whew, that was a mouthful, a delicious mouthful I might add. The red wine cupcakes are shown in the top left corner, next to the lemon blast cupcakes with blackberry buttercream frosting. Lastly, the pièce de resistance, the caramel cupcakes with salted caramel buttercream, bottom right, my new all time favorite dessert. These delicious sounding and tasting recipes along with many others can be found at Cupcake Friday Project, the link is provided below.

Along with the desserts, I also made a kiwi ’n’ ginger pitcher, photo shown in the left lower corner, and the extremely potent Tijuana Sangria, which combined a heady mix of white wine, tequila and triple sec, and of course fruit juices and fruit chunks.

To decorate for my graduation party I stacked old textbooks to create different tiers, which helped created more depth to the table display. Flags with the words “yay” were placed all over the table, inserted into different foods, and a varsity style banner with the word “sweet” was placed in front of the table to inspire a fun atmosphere to the celebration. To top it all off I used a drift wood garland purchased at Crate & Barrel to tie together the look of the wooden platters I used for the cupcakes. The caramel cupcakes were placed on a wooden pizza board, shown above. The pizza board is an inspiring and unique platter useful for desserts and  appetizers, as well as its traditional use, pizza!

Cupcake Friday Project:

http://www.cupcakefridayproject.com/page/5/

