Tags

, , , , , ,

Image

To celebrate my one-year wedding anniversary, my husband and I decided to get out of the city and spend a little time with nature. We spent the weekend camping in Allegheny National Forest in Pennsylvania, about four hours away from home. Although the weather was wet and cold, we made the most of our time there by going on hikes when the weather cleared and doing a little shopping when the weather was not so cooperative.

On Saturday night the rain had cleared and we were finally able to sit by a fire and roast some marshmallows. Since we were celebrating a special occasion and plastic cups would not be sufficient I purchased two acrylic wine glasses from Loblaw’s, President’s Choice product line, for $2.99 each. The wine glasses were perfect for camping as they were inexpensive, scratch and shatter resistant while still giving you a sense that you are drinking wine from a nice glass.

On the negative side, these acrylic wine glasses were unable to fit the average cup holder on a fold out camping chair. Since we needed both hands to roast and eat the ginormous marshmallows we individually stuffed with caramel treats, my husband brought over a tree stump to use as a side table as shown in the photo above. The idea was brilliant and I have always secretly wanted a tree stump table of my own thus I was able to enjoy the company of one in its natural environment!

