Tags

, , , ,

Image: WhiteOnRiceCouple.com

When I start seeing pomegranates in the grocery store it’s a sure sign that fall is here and winter is just around the bend. I must mention that I have a love/hate relationship with pomegranates as they are so sweet and delicious but the seeds are always a bit** “excuse my language” to get out. And not to mention messy and full of juice which is hard to get out of clothes, don’t forget about that part.

Nonetheless I always buy them because the reward is always so great and they are of course perfect for your winter cocktails, and full of vitamins and antioxidants. Yay!

To make your very own pomegranate spritzer cocktail see recipe below::

What You’ll Need:

  • 1-2 Tbsp fresh or concentrate pomegranate juice
  • 6 oz sparkling wine or champagne

Start Mixing:

  • In a shaker add pomegranate juice, sugar, wine and stir it all up. Pour into a double glass filled with ice and garnish with pomegranate seeds. Enjoy!
