Tags

,

Image: A Beautiful Mess

When it starts getting a little frosty or you’ve come home from a long stroll in the fall I love to curl up on the couch with some good old hot chocolate. What makes this recipe even better is that it salted caramel which is my ultimate weakness …drool**.

Yield: 2 servings  

What You’ll Need:

  • 16 oz milk or cream (you can also use a combination)
  • 4 oz dark or milk chocolate chopped (I prefer dark because I never really like the bitterness taste of dark)
  • 4 oz caramel chocolate chopped  (you can use Caramilk, or Hershey’s or if your not in a rush you can make your own caramel sauce)
  • 2 pinches of salt

Start Mixing:

  • In a small sauce pan heat 8 oz of milk, 4 oz chocolate, and a pinch of salt.
  • Once melted whisk in the remaining milk and caramel chocolate.
  • Continue whisking until the entire mixture is warmed through and smooth in texture.
  • Serve with a little whipped cream, a drizzle of caramel and a sprinkle of sea salt.

Now in order to make this moment perfect I would need a fireplace, but instead I’ll have to opt for watching some good old TV.  Enjoy!

